Meet the Team

Contact Us Directly

Our team of experts work tirelessly to help you. See a few of the faces that will help you throughout the Denial, Medical Billing or Utilization Review process.

The professionals at Denials Management have been experts in the industry for over 20 years. Our President, Mary Covington, has been an expert in the healthcare field for over 40 years. Each team member applies years of experience and knowledge into providing the highest quality of service and disputing denied insurance claims for families and their providers. Disputing a denied insurance claim is a time-sensitive matter, so please call us with any questions or information you may have!

Executive Team

Mary Covington

Mary Covington

President

Mary Covington is the President of Denials Management, Inc., a healthcare advocacy firm specializing in medical billing, mental health billing, claims and appeals. Mary’s experience in healthcare spans 45 years. She began working in the healthcare industry in 1970 and was employed with two major insurance companies through the 1980’s. Mary now works primarily with families facing challenging insurance issues related to long-term mental health claims associated with adolescent/young-adult residential and outdoor behavioral health treatment programs

Whitney Duhaime

Whitney Duhaime

Vice President

Whitney Duhaime is the Vice President of Denials Management. She graduated from Our Lady of the Lake University in San Antonio, Texas with an M.B.A. and a Master’s of Science in Organizational Leadership. With an extensive background in insurance claims, customer service, and managing numerous small businesses, Whitney is able to use her skills in process improvement, employee performance management, conceptualizing and executing of new projects and services to better Denials Management, Inc. as a whole.

Management Team

Candice Eldard

Candice Eldard

Health Care Advocate Manager

Candice is a responsible, loyal partner who is passionate about helping families get the coverage and benefits they are rightfully entitled to. With over 16 years of experience, she brings proficient organization, case management and productivity skills.

Erin Kotchik

Erin Kotchik

Intake Manager

Erin is passionate about utilizing the experience gained from managing residential treatment facilities to now advocating for families to receive the reimbursement they deserve from their insurance companies.

Chelsea Giles

Chelsea Giles

Appeals Manager

Chelsea holds a bachelor’s degree in social work. She has worked as an assessment coordinator in the mental health field and as a practice administrator in the private healthcare setting.

Karem Gonzalez

Karem Gonzalez

Billing & Claims Co-Manager

Karem is very passionate about the administrative side of the medical field and is honored to utilize her knowledge in Medical Billing and Coding to assist clients with the claims process.

Alexandra Culpepper

Alexandra Culpepper

Billing & Claims Co-Manager

Alexandra enjoys and is very impassioned about the work we do here. She strives to make sure that all of our clients are treated fairly and their claims are handled accurately.

Ashlee Harper

Ashlee Harper

Utilization Review Manager

Ashlee is a Certified Social Worker and has always had a passion for working in the mental health and substance abuse field.

Carrie Sproul

Carrie Sproul

Accounts Receivable Manager

As the Accounts Receivable Manager at Denials Management, Carrie strives on playing a role in assisting our families in receiving the reimbursement they deserve for their medical and behavioral health services.

Latonya Hadley

Latonya Hadley

Human Resources

Latonya Hadley is a Human Resource Manager at Denials Management. She is passionate about helping people and loves working in human resources. Latonya holds her Bachelor’s degree in Human Services.

Paul Baird

Paul Baird

Administrative Appeals Manager

Paul Baird truly believes in the work that Denials Management is doing to improve the financial outcomes for the families that the company serves. Paul takes pride in his integral part of the appeals process.

Kelly Dees

Kelly Dees

Accountant

Kelly has 13+ years of Accounting experience and takes great pride in managing the finances for Denials Management, Inc.

Executive Team

Mary Covington

President

Please Reach out to Mary’s Executive Assistant Natalie Jackson

Natalie Jackson

Executive Assistant

Extension
210
Email
natalie.jackson@denialsmgt.com

Whitney Duhaime

Vice President

Please Reach out to Whitney’s Executive Assistant Erin O’Reilly

Erin O'Reilly

Executive Assistant

Extension
124
Email
erin.oreilly@denialsmgt.com

Human Resources

Latonya Hadley

Human Resources

Extension
160

Email
latonya.hadley@denialsmgt.com

Health Care Advocate Team

Candice Eldard

Health Care Advocate Manager

Extension
227

Email
candice.eldard@denialsmgt.com

Alexis Flowers

Health Care Advocate Assistant Manager

Extension
275

Email
alexis.flowers@denialsmgt.com

Greg Allenbach

Health Care Advocate

Extension
220

Email
gregory.allenbach@denialsmgt.com

Jodi Cooper

Healthcare Advocate

Extension
257

Email
jodi.cooper@denialsmgt.com

Kaley McCaslin

Health Care Advocate

Extension
221

Email
kaley.mccaslin@denialsmgt.com

Kortni Hibshman

Health Care Advocate

Extension
229

Email
kortni.hibshman@denialsmgt.com

Kortnie Wilson

Health Care Advocate

Extension
230

Email
kortnie.wilson@denialsmgt.com

Kristine Coleman

Health Care Advocate

Extension
242

Email
kristine.coleman@denialsmgt.com

Lizzy Donnelly

Health Care Advocate

Extension
253

Email
elizabeth.donnelly@denialsmgt.com

Maryeah Watson

Health Care Advocate

Extension
231

Email
maryeah.watson@denialsmgt.com

Tonya Bentley

Health Care Advocate

Extension
273

Email
tonya.bentley@denialsmgt.com

Tyson Carbaugh-Mason

Post Appeals Coordinator

Extension
171

Email
tyson.carbaughmason@denialsmgt.com

Meghan Herrick

Health Care Advocate

Email
meghan.herrick@denialsmgt.com

Intake Team

Erin Kotchik

Intake Manager

Extension
256

Email
erin.kotchik@denialsmgt.com

Tazia Hughes

Provider Relations

Extension
205

Email
tazia.hughes@denialsmgt.com

Laurie Shepherd

New Client Intake Coordinator

Extension
218

Email
laurie.shepherd@denialsmgt.com

London Boyland

Intake Coordinator

Extension
260

Email
london.boyland@denialsmgt.com

London Riding

Intake Coordinator

Extension
240

Email
london.riding@denialsmgt.com

Shandi Poulsen

Intake Coordinator

Extension
262

Email
shandi.poulsen@denialsmgt.com

Carla Wiese

Intake Coordinator

Extension
263

Email
carla.wiese@denialsmgt.com

Appeals Team

Chelsea Giles

Appeals Manager

Extension
400

Email
chelsea.giles@denialsmgt.com

Justin Eckman

Appeals Assistant Manager

Extension
246

Email
justin.eckman@denialsmgt.com

Bailee Morgan

Appeals Writer

Extension
412

Email
bailee.morgan@denialsmgt.com

Brittany Ricks

Appeals Writer

Extension
409

Email
brittany.ricks@denialsmgt.com

Kayaunna Swartzmiller

Appeals Writer

Extension
403

Email
kayaunna.swartzmiller@denialsmgt.com

Kaylee DeWitt

Appeals Writer

Extension
416

Email
kaylee.dewitt@denialsmgt.com

Whitney Applegate

Appeals Writer

Extension
414

Email
whitney.applegate@denialsmgt.com

Billing & Claims Team

Alexandra Culpepper

Claims Co-Manager

Extension
310

Email
alexandra.culpepper@denialsmgt.com

Karem Gonzalez

Claims Co-Manager

Extension
320

Email
karem.gonzalez@denialsmgt.com

Theresa Miller

Billing & Claims Specialist

Extension
328

Email
theresa.miller@denialsmgt.com

Noah Hubbard

Billing & Claims Specialist

Extension
312

Email
noah.hubbard@denialsmgt.com

Parker Springer

Billing & Claims Specialist

Extension
311

Email
parker.springer@denialsmgt.com

Ricco Cordova

Billing & Claims Specialist

Extension
322

Email
ricco.cordova@denialsmgt.com

Utilization Review Team

Ashlee Harper

Utilization Review Manager

Extension
236

Email
ashlee.harper@denialsmgt.com

Sara Remaley

Utilization Review

Extension

Email
sara.remaley@denialsmgt.com

Zachary Scott

Utilization Review

Extension
235

Email
zachary.scott@denialsmgt.com

Here’s what some of our clients have said

Christy

  Thank you for your hard work. It’s so crazy what insurance companies make people do to get covered. Good luck on Monday.

8/11/18

Carey B.

 Hi Braden,
I reviewed the Open Sky appeal letter. It is absolutely excellent and I am very impressed at how thorough it is. I look forward to the response from Beacon Health.
I just faxed you the signature page.
Thanks-

8/28/18

Mathiesen

 We have reviewed this appeal. I really appreciate the thorough and detailed arguments backed up with substantial and spot on evidence. It’s amazing to me. Thank you. 

07/16/18

Josie B.

  Dear all-
This letter is great! So complete and accurate. I appreciate your effort.
Please sign the letter on my behalf.
Thanks you, 

7/19/18